2019 ARS Annual Meeting
Share |


Members must be logged in to see the member rate. 

The Early Bird Registration rate expires Thursday, February 28, 2019.


April 6-9, 2019

Monarch Beach

One Monarch Beach Resort
Dana Point, CA 92629

Hotel Information

Resort Guestroom/Studio Suite Upgrades: $365/night (single or double) plus federal, state, local and Tourism Business Improvement District Tax

Reserve Your Room Online: https://book.passkey.com/e/49825946

Preliminary Program

Saturday, April 6, 2019 
7:00am – 8:00am    5K Walk, Run or Jog 
9:00am – 11:00am  Adaptive Planning Course (Moderator: Matthew C. Abramowitz MD)*
11:00am – 12:00pm Scientific Session #1
12:00pm – 1:30pm Industry Lunch Symposium (Sirtex)
1:30pm – 3:30pm    Presidential Course - Patient QOL and Survivorship (Moderator: Charles Simone, MD)*
3:30pm – 4:30pm  Scientific Session #2
4:30pm - 5:30pm Industry Lunch Symposium (Varian)
5:30pm – 7:00pm Welcome Reception / Posterwalk with the Professor (Moderator: Gary Freedman, MD)


Sunday, April 7, 2019 

7:30am – 8:30am   

AUC Education Session - GI and Sarcoma*

7:30am - 8:00am Salma Jabbour, MD (GI)

8:00am - 8:30am Simon S. Lo, MD (Sarcoma)

8:30am – 10:00am  Scientific Session #3
10:15am – 11:00am

Janeway Lecture 

Michael A Caligiuri, MD, President, City of Hope National Medical Center

11:00am – 12:30pm    Challenging Cases in CNS (Moderator: Scott G. Soltys, MD)*
12:30pm – 1:30pm  Speed Mentoring
1:30pm - 5:00pm  Golf/Spa Outing
 5:30pm - 7:00pm  Resident Jeopardy (Moderator: Join Y. Luh, MD, FACP)
7:30pm - 9:30pm ARS Social Event


Monday, April 8, 2019 

 7:30am – 8:30am  

AUC Education Session - Thoracic and Breast*

7:30am - 8:00am Stephen G. Chun, MD (Thoracic)

8:00am - 8:30am Elizabeth Harris, MD (Breast)

 8:30am – 9:30am  Scientific Session #4
 9:30am – 10:00am

Presidential Lecture

Andre A. Konski, MD, MBA, MA, FACR, FASTRO

10:15am - 11:00am

Keynote Lecture

Bryan Bohman, MD, Chief Medical Officer, University Healthcare Alliance

11:00am – 12:00pm Scientific Session #5
12:00pm - 1:30pm Industry Symposium (ViewRay)


Tuesday, April 9, 2019 

 7:30am – 8:00am  Business Meeting
 8:00am - 9:00am Scientific Session #6, Young Oncologist Awards
 9:00am - 10:00am

Educational Session - Immunotherapy (Moderator: Igor Rybkin, MD)*

Igor Rybkin, MD

Clara Hwang, MD

10:15am - 11:00am Scientific Session #7
11:00am - 12:30pm

Challenging Cases in GU (Moderator: Tim Showalter, MD)*


*SA-CME Credits



more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Featured Members

Online Surveys




Contact Us

American Radium Society
19 Mantua Road

Mount Royal, NJ 08061 USA
Email: webmaster@americanradiumsociety.org

Connect With Us
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal